You Are Here / Home / Activities / School Cabinet

School Cabinet

The school cabinet is a very integral part of the school and comprises of a well-knit team of 12 students from class XII, chosen by the Principal and the teachers. Each year on the 25th of January the cabinet is sworn in an elaborate investiture ceremony. Each cabinet’s term lasts for a year, after which the next team takes over.

The cabinet is responsible for the maintenance of discipline in the school. They also shoulder the responsibility of organizing all cultural programmes and competitions held in the school. Being student representatives, the cabinet acts as an important link between the students and the school management.

The cabinet consists of the Head Girl, Asst. Head Girl, four Prefects who head the four School Parties - Satya, Shanti, Niti and Nirmal, two Sports Captains, two Discipline Prefects and two Cultural Heads. They are assisted by a council of Vice Prefects, who comprise of 8 students from class XI.

The School Cabinet for the Year 2019-2020


Head Girl : Vishaalakshi Sharma [L]

Asst. Head Girl : Aarzoo Kumar [R]

Cultural Head : Nishtha Singh [L]

Asst. Cultural Head : Jaisimer Kaur [R]

Head Girl | Asst. Head Girl Cultural Head | Asst. Cultural Head


Sports Captain : Supraja K. Kumar [L]

Asst. Sports Captain : Khushi Anand [R]

Discipline Prefects : Mohsina Bilal [L]

Asst. Discipline Prefects : Anushka Koshy [R]

Sports Captain | Asst. Sports Captain Discipline Prefects | Asst. Discipline Prefects


Party Prefects (R to L) - Niti Party Prefect : Devika Hasija [1] | Satya Party Prefect : Yamini Suri [2]

Nirmal Party Prefect : Elaine O.M. Soares [3] | Shanti Party Prefect : Abhilasha Saxena [4]

Party Prefects